RIYADH, SAUDI ARABIA - NOVEMBER 1: Australia's Western Sydney Wanderers celebrate after winning the second leg of the AFC Champions League 2014 football final with a 0-0 draw against Saudi Arabia's Al Hilal at the King Fahad stadium in Riyadh, on November 1, 2014. (Photo by Salah Malkawi/ Getty Images)

Melbourne Victory, Sydney FC and Adelaide United have learned who they will play in the group stage of the ACL after the draw was held last night.

Sydney FC have been handed a tough draw, with the reigning champions, Guangzhou Evergrande in their group.

Adelaide will be drawn in Group F if they progress from their play-off.


Group E: Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors (Japan), Jiangsu Sainty (China), Becamex Binh Duong (Vietnam), playoff winner

Group F: Sanfrecce Hiroshima (Japan), FC Seoul (Korea), Buriram United (Thailand), playoff winner

Group G: Melbourne Victory (Australia), Japan representative, Suwon Samsung Bluewings (Korea), playoff winner

Group H: Guangzhou Evergrande (China), Sydney FC (Australia), Japanese representative, playoff winner