ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA - JANUARY 31: Spectators hold up their scarves during the round 17 A-League match between Adelaide United and the Newcastle Jets at Coopers Stadium on January 31, 2016 in Adelaide, Australia. (Photo by Morne de Klerk/Getty Images)

Adelaide United have named their 23-man Asian Champions League squad.

The Reds' ACL campaign begins on February 9 with a play-off match against Shandong Luneng Taishan at Hindmarsh Stadium.

“We have selected what we think to be the best squad for our Champions League campaign,” Coach Guillermo Amor said.

“But it was very difficult to make this decision and has taken some time.

“When you have a squad that is as strong as ours, these types of decisions are not easy.

“We have gone with this team because we believe it will give us the most options and it will help us adapt to any situation that we face during the season.”

Adelaide United squad: 1.Eugene GALEKOVIC (gk) (c), 2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Dylan McGOWAN, 6.Stefan MAUK, 8.ISAIAS, 9.Sergio CIRIO, 10.Marcelo CARRUSCA, 11.Bruce DJITE, 12.Mark OCHIENG, 13.Dylan SMITH, 14.George MELLS, 15.Ben WARLAND, 16.Craig GOODWIN, 17.Mate DUGANDZIC, 18.Sergio VAN DIJK, 20.John HALL (gk), 21.Tarek ELRICH, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 24.Bruce KAMAU, 25.Ruon TONGYIK, 26.Jordan PUDLER, 28.Antoni TRIMBOLI, 30.Daniel MARGUSH (gk)