PERTH, AUSTRALIA - JANUARY 28: Diego Castro of the Glory controls the ball during the round 18 A-League match between the Perth Glory and the Western Sydney Wanderers at nib Stadium on January 28, 2018 in Perth, Australia. (Photo by Stefan Gosatti/Getty Images)

The A-League fixture is here, with the 2020/21 season to kick-off with an inaugural Sydney derby between the Western Sydney Wanderers and league newcomers Macarthur FC.

Macarthur will make their A-League debut on Sunday, December 27 at Bankwest Stadium, with Ante Milicic managing Australia's newest expansion side, with former Socceroo Mark Milligan pulling on the armband.

Sydney FC will host Melbourne City on December 30 in what will be a Grand Final replay at ANZ Stadium.

The F3 derby will also get underway in the opening fixtures to kickstart the season, with the Mariners hosting the Jets on New Years Eve.

Western United will host Adelaide and Wellington will travel to Brisbane in the opening three fixtures, with Melbourne Victory getting their campaign underway on January 2 against the Roar.

Perth Glory's first league match will come on January 16 against Adelaide due to COVID-19 restrictions.

The first traditional Sydney derby will be held at ANZ Stadium on the same day, with the Sky Blues hosting the Wanderers.

Victorian A-League fixtures are expected to be capped to 25 per cent of their ground's capacity.

Victory will welcome their arch rivals in Melbourne City for their first clash on March 6.

Every side is set to play 26 matches, playing each side twice, with a handful of other clubs for a total of three times each.