SYDNEY, NEW SOUTH WALES - APRIL 30: Adrian Mierzejewski of Sydney FC poses with the Johnny Warren Medal during the FFA Dolan Warren Awards at The Star on April 30, 2018 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)

The night was all about Sydney FC’s Adrian Mierzejewski, as he took home the Johnny Warren Medal, the A-League’s highest individual honour at the Dolan Warren Awards last night.

The awards show was held at The Star Event Centre in Sydney and saw Perth Glory’s Sam Kerr and Brisbane Roar FC’s Clare Polkinghorne both earn the Julie Dolan Medal as joint winners for the Westfield W-League.

Mierzejewski (37 points) was trailed by Newcastle Jets’ Dimitri Petratos (26 points), Melbourne Victory’s Leroy George (26 points) and teammate Bobo (24 points).

In the W-League, Kerr and Polkinghorne tied with 17 points, followed by Newcastle Jets’ Emily van Egmond (15 points), Melbourne City FC’s Jess Fishlock (15 points) and Sydney FC’s Lisa De Vanna (15 points).

Melbourne City FC’s Daniel Arzani was lucky enough to take out the Hyundai A-League NAB Young Football of the Year award, meanwhile Canerberra United’s Ellie Carpenter won the Young Footballer of the Year Award for the W-League.

Coach of the year honours across the two leagues were shared by both Sydney FC’s coach Graham Arnold, for the second consecutive year and Brisbane Roar FC’s W-League coach Melissa Andreatta.

Nike Golden Boot Award

A-League: Bobo (Sydney FC)

W-League: Sam Kerr (Perth Glory)

Goalkeeper of the Year Award

A-League: Jamie Young (Brisbance Roar FC)

W-League: Mackenzie Arnold (Brisbane Roar FC)

Goal of the Year Award

A-League: Andrew Nabbout, Round 20 (Newcastle Jets)

W-League: Lisa De Vanna, Round 8 (Sydney FC)

Fair Play Award

A-League: Sydney FC

W-League: Melbourne Victory

Referee of the Year Award

A-League: Jarred Gillett

W-League: Casey Reibelt