MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - SEPTEMBER 05: Australia stands for a minute silence during the 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifier match between the Australian Socceroos and Thailand at AAMI Park on September 5, 2017 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Quinn Rooney/Getty Images)

Ange Postecoglou has named his provisional 30-man squad, which next week will be trimmed down to a final 23 ahead of the November 10 and 15 games against Honduras.

With just two games left to see whether the Socceroos will make the World Cup, its a do or die situation.

The most surprising selection in the 30-man squad was Mile Jedinak who has been given minimal time to prove his fitness in order to play in the all-important games.

Jedinak has only played 45 minutes off the bench for Aston Villa, coming off at halftime in their September 12th championship game after groin issues persisted.

Despite not 100% he played in the 3-2 World Cup qualifying win over Saudi Arabia before missing the Confederations Cup.

Ajdin Hrustic has been rewarded with a call up after recent dutch top-flight starts with Groningen. Whilst otherwise there are no surprises as the Socceroos have their work cut out for them.

The injured Brad Smith has been replaced by Alex Gersbach and Jamie McClaren has been included after missing the final 23 against Syria. Belgium based goalkeeper Danny Vukovic has been recalled after withdrawing from last camp.

Provisional 30-Man squad for Honduras WCQ's

Goalkeeprs: Mat Ryan (Brighton, England), Mitch Langerak (Levante, Spain), Danny Vukovic (Genk, Belgium), Mark Birighitti (NAC Breda, Netherlands)

Defenders: Aziz Behich (Bursaspor, Turkey), Milos Degenek (Yokohama F Marinos, Japan), Alex Gersbach (Rosenborg, Norway), Mathew Jurman (Suwon Bluewings, Korea), Ryan McGowan (Al-Sharjah, Saudi-Arabia), Josh Risdon (Western Sydney), Trent Sainsbury (Jiangsu Suning, China), Bailey Wright (Bristol, England)

Midfielders: Mile Jedinak (Aston Villa, England), Mark Milligan (Melbourne Victory), Aaron Mooy (Huddersfield, England), Massimo Luongo (QPR, England), Mustafa Amini (AGF, Denmark), Craig Goodwin (Sparta Rotterdam, Netherlands), Jackson Irvine (Hull City, England), James Jeggo (Sturm Graz, Austria)

Strikers: Tim Cahill (Melbourne City), Tomi Juric (Luzern, Switzerland), Nikita Rukavytsya (Maccabi Haifa, Israel), Robbie Kruse (Bochum, Germany), Mathew Leckie (Hertha Berlin, Germany), Tom Rogic (Celtic, Scotland), James Troisi (Melbourne Victory), Awer Mabil (Pacos de Ferreira, Portugal), Jamie Maclaren (Darmstadt, Germany), Ajdin Hrustic (Groningen, Netherlands)